Covering the Floods in Somerset as a journalist – Winter 2013/14

by martinhesp

Image

Throughout the past winter I’ve been travelling regularly to the Somerset Levels to cover the floods for the Western Morning News. Of course, I’ve been there to talk to people and write stories, but I always carry a camera with me. These are just a few of the photo’s I’ve taken while reporting on the many woes faced by victims and also while researching several opinion pieces about the floods.

I’ll blog some of those stories and opinions soon, but in the meantime here’s just a small selection of the snaps I took on my travels which might give people from further afield some idea of just how big and crazy the whole flood situation was…

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

