The Seagull and The Chopper

by martinhesp

Image

I knew there was a third photo to the series in which I was attacked by seagulls in St Ives – and I’ve just managed to find it. This is the one that proves the wretched beasts did manage to nick my ice cream. 

Fortunately the attack didn’t require my rescue in one of these things….

Image

But this photo does relate to another hazardous mission I once did in my action packed career in the peaceful Westcountry where, gloriously, not much happens for a great deal of the time.

However, being attacked by seagulls in the line of journalistic duty isn’t quite as rare as you might think. Here’s a mate accompanying me to the island of Steep Holm where we were dive bombed by the blighters for a long and uncomfortable day. 

ImageImage

